Softball Notebook

The Softball Channel’s Fastpitch Blog

3rd Annual Pro Softball Awards

Crystl Bustos & Cat Osterman Take Top Honors
By SpartanIlliniCub
TSC Analyst/Contributor
To acknowledge 2009’s best at a time when we are all getting excited for the upcoming 2010 season, here are The Softball Channel’s 3rd Annual Pro Softball Awards:
Most Valuable Player
Winner: Crystl Bustos - Akron Racers: .382 average, 10 home runs, 27 RBI, 2 stolen bases
After a […]

2008 NPF Draft Report Card

Akron Racers
Round 1: Angela Tincher - P - Virginia Tech
Round 2: Kate Robinson - P/1B - Hawaii
Round 3: Shannon Doepking - C - Tennessee
Round 3: Angelina Mexicano - SS - Illinois
Round 3: Susan Ogden - C - Oklahoma
Round 4: Brittany Barnes - Inf - Georgia Tech
The Akron Racers had, in my opinion, the best draft […]

2007 Pro Softball Awards

Well it’s that time of the season—the end of the year when we reflect upon the truly remarkable performances of National Pro Fastpitch players in 2007. So here they are, The Softball Channel’s First Annual Pro Softball Awards.
Pitcher of the Year
Winner: Desiree Serrano - Washington Glory. 18-4, 140.1 IP, 94 Strikeouts, 1.45 ERA
To be the […]